Professional Networks / Assistance Providers

Mississippi defense industry companies can find support for all of their business and networking needs in the state. Whether assistance is needed in manufacturing aerospace products, research and development for ocean technologies, financing new ventures, networking in industries, and more, Mississippi has the organizations and associations to support these activities. Among these organizations include the Center for Advanced Vehicular Systems (CAVS), The Accelerator, the Mississippi Polymer Institute, and the Aerospace Industries Association. To have your organization included in MDDI’s catalog of resources, please contact us at

Professional Networks/Assistance Providers in Mississippi

Name Area Link
Area Development Partnership Hattiesburg More Info
Belzoni-Humphreys Development Foundation Belzoni More Info
Brookhaven/Lincoln County Chamber & Industrial Development Foundation Brookhaven More Info
Calhoun Economic Development Association Pittsboro More Info
City of Gautier Gautier More Info
City of Moss Point Moss Point More Info
Claiborne County Economic Development District Port Gibson More Info
Clarksdale-Coahoma County Chamber of Commerce & Industrial Foundation Clarksdale More Info
Cleveland-Bolivar County Chamber of Commerce Cleveland More Info
Columbus-Lowndes Development Link Columbus More Info
Community Development Foundation Tupelo More Info
Community Development Partnership Philadelphia More Info
Copiah County Economic Development District Hazelhurst More Info
DeSoto County Economic Development Council Hernando More Info
East Mississippi Business Development Corporation Meridian More Info
Economic Development Authority of Jones County Laurel More Info
Economic Development Foundation Greenwood More Info
George County Lucedale More Info
Golden Triangle Development Link Starkville More Info
Greater Jackson Chamber Partnership Jackson More Info
Grenada County Economic Development District Grenada More Info
Hancock County Port and Harbor Commission Bay St Louis More Info
Harrison County Development Commission Gulfport More Info
Hinds County Economic Development Authority Jackson More Info
Holmes County (Broader Horizons) Jackson More Info
Jackson County Economic Development Foundation, Inc. Pascagoula More Info
Jasper County Economic Development District Bay Springs More Info
Jefferson Davis County Economic Development District Prentiss More Info
Kemper County Economic Development Authority DeKalb More Info
Kosciusko-Attala Development Corporation Kosciusko More Info
Lawrence County Community Development Association/Chamber of Commerce Monticello More Info
Leake County Development Association Carthage More Info
Madison County Economic Development Authority Canton More Info
Marion County Development Partnership Columbia More Info
Marshall County Industrial Development Authority Holly Springs More Info
Mid-Mississippi Development District Newton More Info
Mississippi Delta Developers Association Stoneville More Info
Mississippi Development Authority Jackson More Info
Mississippi Economic Development Council Jackson More Info
Mississippi Gulf Coast Alliance Gulfport More Info
Mississippi Polymer Institute Hattiesburg, More Info
Mississippi Small Business Development Center Hattiesburg More Info
Monroe County Chamber of Commerce Amory More Info
Natchez, Inc. Natchez More Info
North Mississippi Industrial Development Association West Point More Info
Noxubee Economic and Community Development Alliance Macon More Info
Oxford-Lafayette County Chamber of Commerce & Economic Development Foundation Oxford More Info
Panola Partnership, Inc. Batesville More Info
Pike County Economic Development District/Chamber of Commerce Summit More Info
Prentiss County Development Association Booneville More Info
Quitman County Marks More Info
Rankin First Economic Development Authority Brandon More Info
Simpson County Development Foundation Mendenhall More Info
Smith County Economic Development District Raleigh More Info
Southwest Partnership Brookhaven More Info
Stone County Economic Development Partnership Wiggins More Info
Sunflower County Economic Development District Indianola More Info
Tate County Economic Development Foundation Senatobia More Info
The Accelerator Hattiesburg More Info
The Alliance Corinth More Info
The Enterprise of Mississippi Eupora More Info
Three Rivers Planning & Development District Pontotoc More Info
Tippah County Development Foundation Ripley More Info
Tishomingo County Development Foundation Iuka More Info
Tunica County Chamber of Commerce & Economic Development Foundation Tunica More Info
Union County Development Association Pontotoc More Info
USM Office of Technology Development Hattiesburg More Info
Walthall County Economic Development Authority Tylertown More Info
Warren County Port Commission Vicksburg More Info
Washington County Economic Alliance Greenville More Info
Wayne County Economic Development District Waynesboro More Info
Wilkinson County Industrial Development Authority Woodville More Info
Winston County Economic Development District Partnership Louisville More Info
Yalobusha Economic Development District Water Valley More Info
Yazoo County Chamber of Commerce Yazoo City More Info
Showing entries (filtered from total entries)


The MEP network in Mississippi is made up of the main center which is now at the Mississippi Manufacturer’s Association ( and each of the centers around the state.  These are:

MEP Networks in Mississippi

MEP Location Link
CAVS-ExtensionCantonMore Info
Itawamba Community CollegeFultonMore Info
Mississippi Corridor ConsortiumMississippiMore Info
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community CollegeGulf CoastMore Info
Mississippi Manufacturer’s AssociationJacksonMore Info
Mississippi Polymer Institute  HattiesburgMore Info
Showing entries (filtered from total entries)